Beggar writes one star review on Yelp and gets an answer from store owner
54607 upvotes
753 comments
Thicc_Pug
1 week ago
Beggar writes one star review on Yelp and gets an answer from store owner
[deleted]
2561
1 week ago

[removed]

incenseandelephants
972
1 week ago

What a perfect reply. Love the cigarette analogy

Thicc_Pug
755
1 week ago

He does analogies like that quite frequently when explaining dumb people simple things like this. It makes reviewer looks even more stupid after analogy which is relatable.

I wonder do people like this realise if they are wrong or do they continue their shit.

I strongly recommend to lookup his Youtube channel for similar content to this... This guy is big boss!

[deleted]
199
1 week ago

[removed]

taking_a_deuce
137
1 week ago

There it is! I knew it, this whole post is an ad!

/s...maybe

[deleted]
43
1 week ago

[removed]

el1f
25
1 week ago

Everyone that knows him and his shop would recognize them from miles away, they have the beautiful kind of just sassyness that this world needs more of

Raezzordaze
12
1 week ago

I'm sure more than a little of that comes from being based in NYC. Love it. Louis is basically the American small business capitalist poster boy.

StrangeDrivenAxMan
3
1 week ago

i got to check out his page

fivelone
2
1 week ago

He does great board repairs and is actually entertaining at it.

peppaz
7
1 week ago

I watch them for hours and have no interest in repairing Mac motherboards.

His saltiness soothes me, as a New Yorker living a few dozen blocks from his shop.

fivelone
1
1 week ago

Im going to be in New York in a couple of weeks to do some work. I think i might have to stop by there.

peppaz
3
1 week ago

He's the angry, less nice, saltier, meaner, Non-canadien, Jewish New Yorker computer chip nerd version of Linus

FathleteTV
1
1 week ago

Should change his name to Bossman

TheLightingGuy
6
1 week ago

Don't Delay, buy today!

Shadow_Death
1
1 week ago

It does have his cadence to the words and it's super easy to read it in his voice. Lol

Dunlop1988
1
1 week ago

Rossmann is a shill, but only for himself.

Go visit https://store.rossmanngroup.com/

https://store.rossmanngroup.com/ has what you need.

And it was https://store.rossmanngroup.com/

I love you that guy.

wrongmoviequotes
33
1 week ago

dude is a legit boss and its absolute horseshit that apple is trying to grind him into dust to destroy aftermarket repair.

sirdigalot
21
1 week ago

The lowest paid member of staff is on $20/h... I like his style

unimproved
11
1 week ago

Aka it's small enough that he doesn't have to hire anyone other than technicians.

I like the guy, but $20 for a good board repair tech isn't special.

modularpeak2552
10
1 week ago

You also have to consider the fact that he is in nyc and wages are usually higher there even without minimim wage.

anu_aj
7
1 week ago

That is the LOWEST paid. That's probably not bad for a beginner.

Fthbdhbxhbxr
3
1 week ago

They aren't flipping burgers.

Those are skilled technicians.

moal09
5
1 week ago

Kind of depressing then that $40, 000 a year is considered good pay for a skilled technician.

WiglyWorm
4
1 week ago

In my market I'd say 40k is fair. In New York City, that's poverty living.

-fgl
13
1 week ago

Hopefully Europe passes a Right to Repair law. If (hopefully "when") they do then parts and schematics will be easily available.

unimproved
5
1 week ago

And still get destroyed by customs for being "counterfeit" since he's in the US.

Diatomata
4
1 week ago

Not sure how that would work.

They're parts made for 3rd party repair shops, and they can be sold on the open market just like anything else. Apple can't forbid people in the US from importing parts made by Apple for Apple products as counterfit because they're literally not counterfit.

Can't see any way that would hold up in court. The only reason why it works now is because there aren't any countries with a Right-to-repair law, so Apple doesn't have any parts they sell to 3rd parties, so if you replace a part Apple can see you've repaired your phone outside of Applecare and brick your device. But if a country passed a right to repair law, Apple would be forced to sell replacement parts, and those parts could be sold on the market to people all over the world and they are literally genuine Apple parts. They're not counterfit.

sirixamo
1
1 week ago

Yes but that still means you'll be able to get the schematics because they will be online.

-fgl
1
1 week ago

A well written Right to Repair law would include a requirement that parts be made available. Hopefully that would go down to the component level but who knows for sure. The EU is pretty good about consumer protection so there is at least some hope.

CryoClone
33
1 week ago

Oh, that makes perfect sense. He seems like a super nice guy, but one that can flip on the "you know you're a dipshit and kind of being an ass right?" mode any time he wants. I wish I had this power.

XepptizZ
16
1 week ago

Pretty sure, first person I thought of when I read "youtuber", He'll do simple repairs for 10$ that Apple happily asks hundreds of dollars for (often getting close to purchase price of a new one wonder why)

Rossman is a living legend.

Perpetual_Traveler
9
1 week ago

I first heard of him when CBC was investigating Apple about shady business practices. They went to him with a laptop that turned out to be a quick fix. Been a fan ever since.

gigigamer
7
1 week ago

I don't understand how apple is still in business, they sell over priced under performing computers that won't allow you to repair them, and they "improve" something every time so you can't even use last years stuff on this years stuff. Meanwhile with a standard pc you can put fucking vista on it and it will probably run.. will look weird and maybe a few hickups, but it will run, and the android charger is the same as when it came out.

SaxRohmer
7
1 week ago

You can’t understand how one of the most powerful and recognizable brands in the world is still in business?

ChaosPheonix11
1
1 week ago

They're prices actually aren't actually that unreasonable when compared to other high end ultrabooks like the Surface Laptops. They are definitely more expensive, but their build quality is head and shoulders above most large PC manufacturers. I routinely see people use the same macbook for 6-10 years, where windows laptops rarely last longer than 5 or so before something manages to break. Granted, you should probably be replacing your hardware every 5 years or less anyway, but the point stands.

Their ecosystem and included apps on Mac also help them stay relevant, as they include a lot more useful software on a new PC than any other OS does. Plus as a general rule, MacOS is more stable and uses far less system resources than Windows, especially RAM.

I will probably never personally own a mac, as I prefer the freedom of building my own computer and I prefer Windows for the kinds of applications I generally use, (gaming especially) but there's a lot of merits to Mac that many PC fanboys dont consider because they aren't knowledgeable about them.

Source: I sell computers for a living, and have been building them since I could walk

RaidenDark
1
1 week ago

Their anti-consumer bullshit should have fucked them into the grave shortly after Jobs passed. Steve was a cunning and not entirely honest businessman, but he was a far cry from the straight up asshole apple is today. They're living on borrowed time imo. Shouldn't be long.

Muh_Condishuns
1
1 week ago

The guy always looks like hes about to cry or explode in rage. He should be this sub's sidebar.

Bone-Juice
1
1 week ago

The response makes even more sense now. Rossmann is awesome.

eragonawesome2
24
1 week ago

Afaik public figures don't need names censored, if they're verified on the platform (like Twitter) you should be in the clear

DRUNK_CYCLIST
7
1 week ago

Can you pm me the YouTube if saying his name violates rules?

Australienz
65
1 week ago

Louis Rossman is his name. He’s the Apple repair guy that you see on Reddit quite often. Very intelligent, extremely good at what he does, but a little bit of a douchebag at times. He’s not a douchebag to people who don’t deserve it though. He’s a fair douchebag. My kind of douchebag.

_thedarkknight
29
1 week ago

The Douche we Deserve

jaxonya
3
1 week ago

I prefer turd sandwiches over douches

ExistCat
1
1 week ago
ButtWieghtThiersMoor
3
1 week ago

The douchebag we deserve, not the douchebag we need

phillycheese
3
1 week ago

If his "douchebaggery" is only towards people who deserve it then he's not really being a douchebag.

mixeslifeupwithmovie
1
1 week ago

One that doesn't give you a nasty infection after using?

MikeyMBCA
1
1 week ago

The very best kind of douchebag...

Love the guy.

RedditModsAreShit
1
1 week ago

Except for that time he pointed out his vegan superiority and all that. Gotta get all those dirty meat eaters. Fuckers never knew what was coming.

Darkrhoad
7
1 week ago

Oh man people don't care if they're wrong. You should check out /r/choosingbeggers there are tons who just don't care and want what they want. /s

For real though, these people don't care if they're wrong. They want it cheaper so they will do what they can to get it. This could include but not limited to, child like tantrums, demanding a manager, posting a bad review hoping the owner won't call them out, or screeching like a vulter who just saw the most juicy hunk of dead rotting flesh.

lilbithippie
1
1 week ago

She's crying now

Lunibomber
1
1 week ago

I read that typo as "vaulter" and was kind of disappointed to realize my mistake.

Darkrhoad
1
1 week ago

Fan of the endless universe?

Lunibomber
1
1 week ago

That wasn't what I initially thought of but now that you mention it...

Darkrhoad
1
1 week ago

Hahaha either way works. Damn vaulters.

NiceMeet2U
3
1 week ago

I wonder about people like that from time to time. I feel like when our stories are written, we all want to be the “good guy”. I think these personality types truly believe they are, despite all the evidence against it.

Glitterygoth
6
1 week ago

Narcissistic Personality Disorder is a helluva drug.

Muh_Condishuns
1
1 week ago

I can't wait to heckle him.

Doiihachirou
1
1 week ago

I don't get the analogy cause I don't know how much cigarettes cost over there D:

HaulinBoats
7
1 week ago

It’s like going into a bank and asking to open an account but that you don’t have any money and you’d like them to put the first $10 in it for you.

dr_dr_1620
4
1 week ago

Ppl ask for stupidness le this every day in a pharmacy. Can't you just give me a few tablets since I ran out? Not covered? Can you just sell it to me at my copay anyways? The list goes on....

damageddude
1
1 week ago

Rossman

Once I looked up who he was and saw he is from NYC the cigarette analogy really hit. I think it's closing in on $15 a pack now in the city

Leet_Noob
1
1 week ago

I didn’t get the point of the cigarette analogy.. does he think CBs don’t also ask for discounts for cigarettes at bodegas?

[deleted]
60
1 week ago

[removed]

sofiavisitor
14
1 week ago

I could hear his voice in my head saying what was written

-fgl
3
1 week ago

You can also make out the L and R at the start of the first & last names censored in red.

dootdootplot
24
1 week ago

(You missed the customers name though, in the first half of the reply)

The_Grubby_One
233
1 week ago

Yep, he sure doxxed the fuck out of that one guy in the world named Matt.

Thicc_Pug
177
1 week ago

Hey, its me, Matt. I am in this picture and don't like it. Please remove it.

TheDisapprovingBrit
58
1 week ago

That'll be $9

[deleted]
45
1 week ago

[deleted]

Thicc_Pug
40
1 week ago

I will pay you $100 to fuck off.

Talonis
25
1 week ago

That is a ridiculous offer, on par with the ridiculousness of the request.

BrownieSundown
1
1 week ago

We shall never deny a guest...

ThisTakenIsUsername
8
1 week ago

$250 and it's a deal.

GaryOaksAlcoholism
2
1 week ago

Do you feel that? The way the shit clings to the air?

llirik
6
1 week ago

How about treefiddy?

JerseySommer
1
1 week ago

Well at least it's not the caps lock ness monster

oidoglr
6
1 week ago

All of us in r/Matt have been doxxed today.

Birdlaw90fo
2
1 week ago

Wtf it's real.. 15k subs..

Mattdr46
1
1 week ago

Don't be a Matt

mattisaj3rk
1
1 week ago

Hey now! Someone has to maintain the integrity of the name!

mushroomrollercoast
2
1 week ago

Wow. You're incredible

DumbFuhkCanuck
10
1 week ago

Louis Rossman? This seems like something he would say.

shocsoares
2
1 week ago

It is

IM_A_BOX_AMA
1
1 week ago

Louis is a fucking legend

NorthernLaw
9
1 week ago

Ohh now that you say that and I saw the profile picture was covered I do recognize it. If you said nothing about it I would not have known lol

fadedspark
3
1 week ago

It's very obvious who this is if you know the channel. I doubt it would have mattered but best to play it safe with the rules.

Thicc_Pug
1
1 week ago

That's exactly my thought process. Now that it reached top page it would be shame if it was banned.

sb76117
2
1 week ago

Once I saw "Repair Group" I instantly knew. Great dude!

MonkeyTaco12
2
1 week ago

If it's who I think it is I am not surprised in the slightest. Love them and their whole channel

ItsArbieWhite
1
1 week ago

Should've also blanked the repair group part IMO I only know one that would say stuff like this and would also be an youtuber

hehe_okay
1
1 week ago

Luis?

Owl-X11
1
1 week ago

"Thanks for the feedback!"

Oh, & degerates like you belong on a cross! Hail Caesar!

Sokonit
1
1 week ago

WAIT is this Louis Rossman?

Feracon
1
1 week ago

HAHA I came here to see if it was him.

zottini
1
1 week ago

Yeah I read the ironic "Thanks for your feedback!" and "repair group" in the name and was like... yeah that's Louis.

Kinkajou1015
1
1 week ago

Paging /u/larossmann.

Honestly, I don't know if I would have picked it out as Louis until I saw you left it as "[REDACTED] Repair Group" And so I glanced at the picture which was also poorly censored, and was like, oh, yeah, that's Louis.

ArtaxDied
1
1 week ago

Why censor names these people shoukd feel shame thatsbwhats missing

Thicc_Pug
1
1 week ago

Rules are rules.

Darkside_Hero
1
1 week ago

I read it in his voice.

gisdood
1
1 week ago

I read this in 'his' voice without initially realizing who it was. Love it when business owners put entitled people like this in their place.

Odder1
1
1 week ago

Luis Rossman?

Edit: I see the R om the last name, on the bad censor. Rossman is a badass

Dongk99
1
1 week ago

I'll bet my 2011 macbook pro with dead GPU that that's Louis Rossmann replying to this poor soul

HistoryNerd
1
1 week ago

The store owner is pretty popular Youtuber/streamer. I wasn't sure if his name needed to be censored but I did it just im case.

I think we all know who it is. He's a lot of fun to watch because of his straightforward attitude and ability to cut right through bullshit to get to the point.

Dyldando
1
1 week ago

“Best it can do is 120” and you’re sitting on 35k. Congrats

Sirnando138
2155
1 week ago

As a small business owner that deals with a lot of CBs, this made my morning.

ItsMeMurphYSlaw
815
1 week ago

For what it's worth, I'll go out of my way to shop somewhere if people leave obviously pissy reviews and the owner responds with an articulate defense of their staff and reasonable business policies. I'd rather give my money to someone who doesn't kowtow to crazy Yelpers despite their obvious sense of entitlement.

Bubba225
75
1 week ago

What's your business? I demand a $100 discount on whichever product you have!

youdoitimbusy
38
1 week ago

Your in luck my friend. I just so happen to sell 100 dollar gist cards for 300 dollars!

NeoTheSilent
13
1 week ago

DEAL!

Sucker...

snowmyr
2
1 week ago

Can I get $150 off?

DragoNateYT
3
1 week ago

No, but you can pay me $100 more & we'll call it a deal.

LikelyNotOP
2
1 week ago

I'll give you $160, no, $150 for the $100 gist card. I thought my husband was going to give me $10

Atachzy
2
1 week ago

I have 55 childrens starving and it would mean world for them if you could sell it to us for $500. Could you also deliver it to us in Finland? Sorry can't spare airplane gas, my sweet angels have to drink it. And i seen you have that 65 inch TV, can you add that to your offer and we have a deal then.

[deleted]
55
1 week ago

[removed]

dudeitspanda
9
1 week ago

Can you PM who this YouTuber is? Thanks!

Zorcmsr5
33
1 week ago

Louis Rossman. Super smart, fixes Macs and hates Apple to a hilarious degree.

pcyr9999
8
1 week ago

Oh that makes this even better

Zorcmsr5
17
1 week ago

He dares them to sue him probably about 3-4 times a year. It's great if you love tech and hate Apple.

pcyr9999
9
1 week ago

It's great if you love tech and hate Apple.

I do and I do (the company, not their phones)

Zorcmsr5
2
1 week ago

Look him up then for sure

233kosta
3
1 week ago

Not so much Apple as their restrictive business practices and often moronic design choices.

Seriously, who the fuck puts a data line near a 52V power rail?!!

Rielynd
2
1 week ago

Or binds one enable signal to 4 different parts inside the machine so if one part goes boom it takes the other parts with it.. Can't we call that suicide-design? XD

233kosta
2
1 week ago

Or puts a fuse on a board with no intention of ever replacing it... IF it ever blows...

233kosta
2
1 week ago

Hang on, isn't that what buffers are for?!

Rielynd
2
1 week ago

Uh... Buffers? Nevvveeerrrr

Yes they are there for exactly that purpose XD

Or resistors with more than 0 ohms. Like what they did before. Isn't the best solution, but it's still way better than just having jumpers.

Artive
6
1 week ago

Louis Rossmann

DavidHeaton
2
1 week ago

I demand that you post your CB content to this sub, I will not pay you, in fact you will have to pay me for for the privilege but I demand you do it now and do it for a loss!

fdpunchingbag
1
1 week ago

As a small business worker sometimes I envy and sometimes im relieved I dont have this power.

NiceComfortable3
727
1 week ago

Awesome!!

I had a lady walk in to pick up a pizza at a small place i worked. Owner was right there, slow Sunday evening late. We recognized 99% of the customers kinda place. She, or someone, placed the order and itd been the only order up for the last hour. She comes in and gives a different name and i say "we only have this name". She asks what the pizza was, it was unique, and i told her. She said it was wrong. I said "ok, ill whip a new one out and have it ready in 10 mins!" That wasnt good enough. She said "no! You can just sell me that one at a discount." I said no , ill make another. The owner said nothing and kept cleaning up. She asked what i was gonna do with the old one and i said "Im gonna eat it!" She wanted to debate as to why i wouldn't sell it to her. At that point there's no debate, cats out.... and she clearly was trying to get a discount deliberately. She then berates me and tells me "Im in here ALL the time and im never coming back!" What she failed to realize is that between the owner, myself, and the other guy, we worked every shift in the small family shop and none of us had ever seen her. This was pre mainstream "Yelp" era. We all just laughed and had another beer! Good times! Some ppl.....

Lick_The_Wrapper
350
1 week ago

I had some guests tell me they’d been coming to the restaurant I worked at since 1975. The restaurant didn’t open until 1989.

usernameforatwork
64
1 week ago

maybe they meant the one that stood there before that lol

Lick_The_Wrapper
42
1 week ago

Lol maybe, but that would still make it a different restaurant.

Siphyre
15
1 week ago

Yeah, the place near my work has changed hands like 4 times in the past year. From sandwiches to pizza to worse pizza and now it is some sort of diner/cafe I think.

NiceComfortable3
26
1 week ago

Ikr !! The entitlement and assumption that we were "dumb" didnt help.

MagDorito
5
1 week ago

Do they actually think that they, individually, matter in the grand scheme?

bloodravens316
11
1 week ago

They absolutely believe that you are so dependent on their business, that if they specifically were to walk that the business would fail, so you should cater to them specifically.

demonicbullet
1
1 week ago

You say that but customer loyalty is actually far more important then you think.

MagDorito
1
1 week ago

En masse. 1 individual customer isn't gonna make a tangible difference

demonicbullet
3
1 week ago

Said mass is built up of many 1 individual customers. And in small family owned restaurants if it’s an extreme regular or a daily customer and you lose them it will be noticeable, especially if you do something wrong then they tell their friends “fuck that place” and go find somewhere else to eat, their friends will probably end up agreeing since they use to be a regular and have now had a full change of heart.

Obviously to 1 isn’t going to make a big difference for many companies but that 1 can quickly become many and again is why customer loyalty is important. Apple has brain washed about 80% of the continent into rarely questioning their business practices which are actually being outlawed in some states, maybe we should ask them how much 1 lost customer can change their business. It won’t because they have a super loyal customer base, however if they didn’t have such fierce loyalty, 1 important person has a bad experience, many people see this and decide to quit buying from said business, said business falls hard.

See where loyalty factors in? Now someone has decided to quit using said product/going to said business and they decide to vocalize dislike and or hatred of said place, customer loyalty comes in here btw, now people will either stop using said product/going to said place or they will continue, usually based off of the many things that create customer loyalty, who said the statement, and what was the complaint.

ProfMcGonaGirl
2
1 week ago

I hate her.

SlumberBalu
2
1 week ago

Hope the pizza was special good! Fuck CBS!

Lillitth
2
1 week ago

I used to have a woman come into my little boutique all the time and demand a discount because “I know the owner and she ALWAYS gives me a discount”. Then she would get mad and argue with me when I told her I was the owner. Lol.

AsleepInDreams
2
1 week ago

I’ve read this comment before!! Maybe this is a common occurrence at pizza places

IsaacW122
686
1 week ago

I honestly can't believe how selfish the shop owner was. I mean the person who wanted a discounts sister was probably in hospital and just wanted that part before she died. How sick of him.

Edit: Oh my god why hasn't this comment got platinum you guys are so snobbish you can all afford it. My daughter just wants to see the platinum on this comment you've broken her heart!!

Ibroketheinterweb
249
1 week ago

Now his kid is crying because Christmas, Thanksgiving AND his birthday are all ruined.

MAXIMUM_BUTT_FARTS
70
1 week ago

Not to mention the poor kid's Valentine's day. What will he do!?

xplosm
43
1 week ago

Did you forget the cancer? Everyone has cancer in his home...

VERO2020
31
1 week ago

And it's for the Church! How could he be so heartless?

pm_ur_duck_pics
25
1 week ago

NEXT!

pm_ur_duck_pics
7
1 week ago

And the part will cure all the cancer.

GoldEdit
38
1 week ago

He’s probably a single mother and needs this for his children

xplosm
21
1 week ago

"My kids need this carburettor! It's their collective last wish before they die of cancer!"

kkkimchii
2
1 week ago

That’s very interesting. I’m in a similar situation. My kids want the new Porsche 911. It’s the only thing they want before succumbing to multiple cancers.

CoolFingerGunGuy
11
1 week ago

That part was probably for the hospital's sister. Buildings are people, too.

Ratchiratch72
10
1 week ago

I was about to downvote but then read through the whole thing

Answermancer
6
1 week ago

Thank you for telling us.

TheLightingGuy
7
1 week ago

You had me in the first half. Not gonna lie.

[deleted]
474
1 week ago

[removed]

Thicc_Pug
425
1 week ago

Yikes yes

tribalgeek
270
1 week ago

You would have needed to hide the repair group to really hide who it was. Though just saying youtuber/streamer kind of makes me think of him so if you know of him easy guess.

Love that guy though.

Thicc_Pug
182
1 week ago

Sooner or later somebody would figure it out anyway. I left the "repair group" part uncensored for context.

OptionalCookie
95
1 week ago

When he said "bodega," I'm like... this person is from New York.

Then I'm like repair group? Oh, this is the repair guy homie :D

pizzafourlife
32
1 week ago

And the snark? Yep Louis

disposablereggit
44
1 week ago

I like him. He's a no nonsense kind of guy

strifethe9tailedfox
12
1 week ago

He does tend to ramble though.

Australienz
6
1 week ago

Definitely loves a chin wag. He’s extremely good at what he does though. One of the best in the business, that’s for sure.

strifethe9tailedfox
3
1 week ago

Oh yeah, I really enjoy watching him work. Learned a lot. He's good at explaining, and he seems kind.

JoshYx
30
1 week ago

"ridiculous" "repair group" "fuck themselves"

Yup, that's him alright

Comoletti
19
1 week ago

I love how the comment was removed for revealing who responded to the CB, while you can easily still tell who it is by all the responses to the removed comment.

TheLDiamond
2
1 week ago

Ah, makes sense now. Love that guy's vids

daimonlee58
1
1 week ago

What did he say?

CutestNico
1
1 week ago

What the hell happened here

Trim_Tram
3
1 week ago

I really wanna know. Guessing it was deleted because it was considered Doxxing

Fuck-off-everyone
48
1 week ago

Definitely Rossman. 100% something he would say lmao

desenagrator_2
14
1 week ago

Don't delay, call out BS Yelp reviews today ;)

Athrax
44
1 week ago

Heh.... I was reading that post, noticed it's something about screens, then noticed the uncensored 'Repair Group' in the text and immediately went 'waaaaitaminute, is that Louis Rossmann'. Had a closer look at the censored part, only to make out the badly censored 'R' of 'Rossmann'. Heh, indeed is him. And it's in tune with how he would react, guy ain't takin' no shit from no one. Go watch his videos on youtube, they're fun. :)

302w
24
1 week ago

I've taken my MacBook there for repairs 3x and they've given me a discount, totally unsolicited, each time. Once from Louis himself. Really nice people that do good work. I didn't know about the YouTube stuff, just is the best rated apple repair shop in my area.

maz-o
9
1 week ago

why would you out him if he wanted to hide his name in the post?

amani121
307
1 week ago

That was so.... satisfying

[deleted]
71
1 week ago

[removed]

Lizardwizard90
16
1 week ago

I wish there was a subreddit just for responses like this one to horrible people on yelp.

The_Grubby_One
15
1 week ago

Be the change you want to see.

Cymry_Cymraeg
1
1 week ago

No, don't.

theiman2
1
1 week ago
Goatfacedwanderer
31
1 week ago

Seriously, I don't think I have ever felt as much vicarious satisfaction from a cb post.

albaniax
6
1 week ago

Murdered by words

[deleted]
279
1 week ago

[removed]

Thicc_Pug
93
1 week ago

I guess it was unnecesary to censor his name. I guess this guy is quite known for his rants like this so that people recognize his unique style from just his comment even tho he isn't that big (900k subs).

Rope_And_Chair
19
1 week ago

He is not one to try and hide the fact he is talking shit lol. Half his videos are talking shit about apple geniuses, mall repairs, and apple.

anu_aj
1
1 week ago

I don't know why but his rants are kinda asmr and I enjoy it. LOL

[deleted]
14
1 week ago

[removed]

TrevorBarten
13
1 week ago

Well it's not like he is ever wrong about the things he says about apple. Says more about apple then about him Imo

SigX1
271
1 week ago

Many customers don’t realize that one service distributors and retailers provide is to make imported goods available to customers in retail quantities.

I’ve had this argument many times where the customer says look I know you only pay $X-9 for that in China. Yes you are correct. Here’s the contact info to the factory if you want to save your $9. Oh by the way, the minimum quantity to save $9 is two 40 foot high cube containers containing 8000 retail units. Then go bribe the minister of port logistics so your containers don’t have “paperwork” issues that will delay them, then pay the ocean freight and insurance, then pay the tariffs, then pay union longshoreman to unload your containers because customs and/or CPSC decides to inspect it, they pay to transport it to your insured warehouse, then wait an indeterminate amount of time if CPSC decides to test it before you can sell it, then take it to retail, then pray your niche is strong enough to withstand getting crushed by big market factory to retailer forces (China is loyal to none).

Poldark_Lite
14
1 week ago

SO much this! I did investigative journalism for decades, which is a fancy way of saying I schlepped around a lot to talk to people about whatever my topic was. Several of them over the years were in third world countries where they made their living by creating fantastic, inexpensive handmade goods. I opened an import business to try to help some of them and it's a hard field.

It was easy to pay the individuals for their products, like hand-woven straw & leather baskets for $5 that sold for $100 in NYC, where I was based. That was more than the $4 they charged at their shop in Argentina, especially in bulk -- but I had to pay massive bribes at the local port, not to mention all the things u/SigX1 listed, and it was a zero sum game. It's a shame, all that effort to try to keep a centuries-old way of life going and there was no way to make it work.

SigX1
15
1 week ago

China is the only place I’ve been that makes special envelopes for handing out bribes and there’s tutorials that explain how to do it. They try to spin it like it’s a tradition to pay respect yada yada. Oh bullshit, everybody knows what’s going down. The Minister of Hand-Woven Baskets is not there to help you, but if you don’t help him, there ain’t nothing that’s gonna happen for you. Bribe bankers? Absolutely! How about your kids teachers? You betcha! Oh you didn’t want us to print your trademarked brand name on a competitor’s product? Perhaps you should go pay your respect to the Director of Quality Control...

Frailure
10
1 week ago

Thank you!

Altnob
231
1 week ago

Man i went to a vape shop once and there were so many people who didnt work there chilling out in places employees should (,behind the counter) i talked to FOUR people before the ONLY employee got up from the couch in the very back of the store. He then treated me like I was troubling him for not knowing my specs.

This is the only time I left a negative review. The owner replied with his number and asked me to call him. So I did and he basically told me to remove my review. Zero damage control. I added another one and quoted the owner from our phone conversation. He was NOT happy.

Hero_Queen_of_Albion
34
1 week ago

What happened after you left the second review??

TaunTaun_22
16
1 week ago

The burning question

Hero_Queen_of_Albion
7
1 week ago

It needs a burning answer!

snowmyr
4
1 week ago

Gonorrhea!

order65
10
1 week ago

It took me almost a year to find a shop without "vape bros". (Ok, they are still there, but the owner put a couch for them in the backroom so they don't bother the customers)

Altnob
15
1 week ago

It just sort of reminded me of when I was 17-18 and everyone hung out at the mall and how likely people my age now were annoyed by all of our shit.

The only difference, the mall had an arcade and a music shop. Not to mention, pretzels. Who the fuck wants to hang out in a vape store?

Generiz
3
1 week ago

People who want to vape indoors.

FrankGrimesApartment
7
1 week ago

This is awesome

[deleted]
2
1 week ago

[deleted]

Inquisitor_Eisenhorn
158
1 week ago

The customer is always right but you can pick your customers.

thedude_imbibes
122
1 week ago

I cant think of a group of people who are more frequently wrong than customers.

bjiatube
29
1 week ago

The customer being right means if they aren't buying your product then it's because you're wrong about either the price or demand for your product.

thedude_imbibes
52
1 week ago

"The customer is right about what they want" is the full context, unfortunately the saying has evolved to a much different use. Mainly by dumbass customers.

detecting_nuttiness
1
1 week ago

I'd argue the meaning has changed due to dumbass employees who don't understand that the phrase is not meant to be taken literally.

Bigbluepanda225
12
1 week ago

But... it is literal.

The customer is right about what they want. I dont know how that's not literal.

effyochicken
10
1 week ago

You're right, but there's a line where it of course does becomes figurative. If the customer says "I like it better in blue" you don't argue with them. If the customer says "I hate the larger one, doesn't work with me.." they're right. If the customer says "I want a ceiling fan" you sell them a ceiling fan. If the customer is offended, they're offended - help make it better.

It's the basic principle that a consumer is a rational consumer who is making decisions based on what is best for themselves, and you're only there to facilitate the transaction. You can't tell them they're wrong about needing an ice-cream scoop - if they tell you they need it, they need it, just sell them the damn scoop don't convince them they actually need a rice cooker.

Now, the problem is that if the customer has a need but the need conflicts with reality, it's your job to help them fill that need in the best way. If they say "I want a plasma screen TV" you don't tell them "pfft dumbass we don't sell that old shit anymore..." or "you're so dumb for liking plasma, it looks dark and ugly.." You tell them "well, we've largely phased out the plasma's over time, but this TV over here has similar depth and color qualities to a plasma, and is actually cheaper!" Their wants are right, you just had to help align them with reality.

detecting_nuttiness
1
1 week ago

That was a poor choice of words on my part. A clearer way to say that would have been "at face value"

FishGilFrank
1
1 week ago

That makes so much more sense than what I've always been told.

frankomint
1
1 week ago

This saying made more sense back when profit margins were higher. A repeat customer was something you'd actually invest in.

theolejibbs
2
1 week ago

One of my favorite bar rules signs says ‘1.) the customer is always right. 2.) the bartender will let you know when you’re the customer.’

xiit
1
1 week ago

That's racist

Crewdoyle
2
1 week ago

So is "This guy seems cool." if you only ever say it about one colour of person and spew hate at others. Since it's really the second half of my statement that matters and not the first, though, your assertion is inherently meaningless.

[deleted]
1
1 week ago

I can’t stand that phrase, “The customer is always right.”, and I’ve worked in retail in one form or another once I turned 16, so I’ve dealt with plenty of wrong people. If that line were true, the moment a customer said we sold an item we never sold before, it would instantly pop into existence. Hasn’t happened yet, and it never will. I like to help people, but I HATE helping customers.

larossmann
114
1 week ago

I remember that guy. What an ass!

What got me the most was hat he was getting something cheaper than anywhere else as is - that was being sold as a loss leader since we had too many of them and needed space. He had to have done his research because he was clearly going out of his way to come here. The part being sold was a specialty item, sold by an internal part number, not the name of the device. To even find this to BEGIN with he HAD to have SOME sort of market/industry knowledge - at which point, you know asking for anything off on this is being an ass - much less arguing the point back and forth.

The thing that kills me the most inside, is that the people who genuinely deserve to leave us a 1 star never do. There are times that the stars don't align. Our estimate is wrong, someone messes something up, and then the vendor delivering that part we need doesn't ship it out, where even if we give someone something for free, they should leave a 1 star... and they don't. Sometimes they even leave an appreciative five star for smiling through the situation, which makes me sick inside. The real 1 stars are rarely where we did something wrong, but most often someone being an ass.

Thicc_Pug
35
1 week ago

Carefully, he's a hero

Charcoal69
17
1 week ago

Ayy now I can follow your reddit account too thanks for revealing yourself XD

blaskkaffe
14
1 week ago

When I read the yelp review I had a feeling this might been some of your customers, the “⬛️⬛️⬛️⬛️Repair Group” part gave it away.

PURRING_SILENCER
7
1 week ago

I immediately thought the same. I didn't even need to read more than a few sentences in before I went "This has to be Louis Rossmann". Reading the censored company name only confirmed it.

Dude fights the good fight, runs a (seemingly) honest business and in the past few weeks I've seen him correct the record on things he has been wrong about. Seems like a good fellow. Though it doesn't appear like he gets any sleep.

Sticky_3pk
2
1 week ago

I've been watching his videos more lately, and i love that he's one of the few that doesnt give a shit about censoring himself on youtube. He calls people out for exactly what they are.

powerlloyd
9
1 week ago

Appreciate what you do man, keep fighting the good fight.

raven_rampkin
9
1 week ago

Found ya :P Love the content

EhudCSGO
4
1 week ago

Louis you are a genius

DoctorGlorious
4
1 week ago

Handling a situation well is not 1-star practice - it is good customer service, and if they leave appreciative reviews it means you are really doing something right. At the end of the day, reviews are about sharing how you feel about your experience, and essentially deciding and airing whether you would recommend the place to someone. It is not just about the service transaction, but the experience as well.

Good customer service is the fallback to a bad situation, and it sounds like you are nailing it. You shouldn't think that a mistake always warrants a bad review - a good waiter can salvage a delayed meal. It's about the experience, and if you are getting good reviews for making potentially bad experiences run smooth, or for making the customer feel like you've got their back, then you definitely deserves such reviews!

gumdonkey
3
1 week ago

A one star is for truly terrible. You'd never give 1 star service. Also - Love your content man! Keep it up.

233kosta
3
1 week ago

Thanks for chiming in!

snowmyr
3
1 week ago

Holy cow. I had no idea it was the Rossmann but in hindsight OF COURSE it was. You talk about how he did his research but damn, he didn't do enough if he left that review.

D-List-Supervillian
2
1 week ago

I thought that was Rossman Repair group. I love the dude who called to complain about the disgusting disrespectful sticker. That made me laugh so hard. Love the YouTube channel.

BOT_CLUTCH
85
1 week ago

Weird that the CB remembered verbatim the insult that was used on him and was willing to type it out for everyone on the internet to see.

[deleted]
33
1 week ago

[deleted]

BOT_CLUTCH
20
1 week ago

Yeah, that's possible. It just seems weird to burn yourself like that.

KiZarohh
10
1 week ago

Yeah, why would this kind of person say the truth, when it just makes them look bad? Like, obviously just from their own comment they look bad, right? You can't expect any business to just lose money for no reason. Maybe he doesn't know what wholesale means?

LiarsEverywhere
17
1 week ago

It sounds like it was all done via chat or email, it's copy / paste.

Bibo193896423
3
1 week ago

I got the sense that it was copied and pasted from an email exchange

MythicalBeast45
45
1 week ago

As great of all of this is, I think my favorite part is the end:

"Thanks for your feedback!"

#rekt

(Also, you might want to scribble out the guy's name in the "staying in the bodega to argue" sentence. I know it's not a super unique or weird name, but still.)

thedude_imbibes
23
1 week ago

Too late, Matt has already been swatted.

shemichell
1
1 week ago

Matt's the new Chad

man2112
2
1 week ago

It doesn't matter, it's obvious exactly which "___ repair group" this post is talking about. Especially when he uses words like "bodega," which I've never heard outside of New York City.

erroneousbosh
2
1 week ago

TIL that a "bodega" isn't a kind of jacket.

acrzygrandma
27
1 week ago

Ahh the classic one side of the story only reveals half the story gag. This is the adult version of running and telling mom only your side of the story lol.

ominousgraycat
22
1 week ago

Honestly I didn't feel all that sympathetic to the customer when I had read only his part, mostly because I figured that he'd probably left out a few details in the middle, but also because you don't have a right to a $9 discount. You can ask, you can say you will not buy something unless you get a discount, but if you're going to threaten not to buy something unless you get a discount, then you need to be ready to follow through and walk away. If they turn around and offer to lower their price when you get ready to walk away, then good job. If they don't, then maybe the market value is not as low as you'd thought.

Some people think that the longer they talk the more likely they are to succeed in their negotiations, but that's often not true. A lot of times you'll just annoy the person with whom you're trying to negotiate and they'll start to tune you out. Make your offer, make it clear that your final offer is your final offer, and if they don't take it, then walk. Otherwise you're wasting your time and theirs.

moal09
2
1 week ago

It's like those people who lowball the shit out of you trading in Diablo 2 or PoE and then act like you personally wounded them when you refuse their shitty offer.

_BPNave_
19
1 week ago

In fact they revealed both sides of their story in their rush to be the victim. "waah they won't sell it to me below wholesale" is literally what the moron's argument was.

Funandgeeky
8
1 week ago

But Yelp, the other kids are being mean!

sailorjasm
1
1 week ago

What more could there be ? Why would you ask for a discount and expect it ? What if he opposite happened ? What if you go in a store and after you pay, they ask for more money. Would that be acceptable to you ? I hate haggling and I can understand haggling at a yard sale or something but at a normal store a haggling is distasteful

chermk
30
1 week ago

If the owner wanted to lose money doing work, he/she would join and MLM.

monkeycomand
24
1 week ago

This kind of crap is so prevelent in the car business

"I'll offer 5 grand for this car"

"That is 10 grand below what we bought this car for, here is the literally invoice for that car, you can see here the repair orders that our service department carried out on the car and how much that cost us"

Later on Yelp:

"Dealership was unwilling to negotiate and was very shady 1/5"

Jirafael
12
1 week ago

“Nice, thanks for the info and invoice, I guess i’ll pay $15,001 then so you can make a profit. I was willing to only go up to $14,999 but I’m trying to be a good customer.”

landspeed
10
1 week ago

yeah well those repair orders include dealer pricing and not at cost pricing.

I was in a loaner vehicle once while my car was being worked on for a warranty claim. A rabbit or something ran out in front of my while I was driving 62 on a highway and it busted the plastic mesh grill on the front bumper. I learned a few things:

I should not have even mentioned it. The dealership has insurance for this stuff and their response to me being honest was a huge slap in the face.

Their response was that they would figure out the cost and get back to me. They got back to me. Mind you, before I go further, this dealership has their own body shop that bills out $80/hour. I am at the mercedes dealership where service is $125/hour. So they get back to me and tell me it will be something like $500 to replace this grill. I LOL. I ask to see the bill. They were going to try billing me for 2 hours @ 125/hour and charged me $250ish for the part. I pointed out to them that $125/hour is absurd considering their body shop charges $85/hour and thats the everyday rate. I printed out 3 separate mercedes benz verified forum posts that showed this repair should take no more than 30 minutes. You take the bumper off, pop off the grill and put the new one on, then snap the bumper back in place. I then printed out 3 OEM parts websites that all had the same part for $90-115.

I ended up paying them $150 and I will never buy another car from that dealership. They tried profiting off of the situation.

But back to the original issue, I do imagine customers suck. Especially in car sales where they think they have the leverage simply because theyre gracing you with their presence and business.

kjhwkejhkhdsfkjhsdkf
4
1 week ago

The time that a body shop quotes for anything is not the actual time they take. As it was explained to me, the times are more or less standardized in which they count each part as being removed in its own context, with the time needed to get tools, etc. It's a hugely inflated time compared to the actual time it takes to do something. But it's 100% legal, they're not trying to rip you off specifically.

So it can show that it takes 30 minutes to remove a bumper, when in reality the trained guy at the shop can do it in 5 minutes, if that.

landspeed
6
1 week ago

Oh I know that. My dad gets billed 20 minutes for a battery replacement but it takes him maybe 5 minutes... so if he can do 3 battery replacements back to back to back he gets 1 hour of pay for 15-20 min of work.

But in this instance, they were trying to make money off of my honesty and for a car that they own.

kjhwkejhkhdsfkjhsdkf
2
1 week ago

So the $150 you paid was the deductible on the dealership's own insurance or did you negotiate the whole thing to that?

landspeed
3
1 week ago

I negotiated it to that because I pointed out that they were trying to make a profit off of fixing their own car at my expense.

kjhwkejhkhdsfkjhsdkf
1
1 week ago

That's probably a more realistic sum in terms of what they'd expend on labor and parts. Good for you.

landspeed
3
1 week ago

They still probably made a bit of money but whatever. I understand nothings going to be perfectly fair, but $500 was ridiculous.

monkeycomand
1
1 week ago

You're mistaken here, at dealerships the service department and the sales department are 2 separate entities, the service charges the sales departments for repairs on used cars for sale.

man2112
2
1 week ago

To be fair, depending on the dealership, they'd take that sale.

monkeycomand
1
1 week ago

What? No car dealership would sell a car for a 10k loss, they'd auction it off first. And if they did that the manager would get fired or the dealership would get shut down very soon.

The most I've ever seen lost over a car deal was 2k and that was a stupid rare occasion.

callmeDeaconBooze
16
1 week ago

I heard that you have to pay $1mm to get a review removed from Yelp and if you don't pay they put you in Yelp Jail!

merreborn
54
1 week ago

The yelp man comes to my work business every friday and he says "nice place you've got here, sure would be a shame if somebody... wrote some bad reviews", and I say "Please mr. yelp, just take your $100% and leave me alone, don't scare my customers away" and he puts a 'people love us on yelp' sticker on the door and leaves

brennan_do
9
1 week ago

This made me laugh, thank you

usernameforatwork
9
1 week ago

$100% always gets me

Peedy83
8
1 week ago

That’s pretty accurate, except they call you & you never get the cool sticker

man2112
4
1 week ago

So Yelp is basically the mafia, adding "protection" for your business.

Meanie40
12
1 week ago

Nah, all you have to do is become a "Yelp advertiser." Then they'll remove negative reviews.

nullshark
3
1 week ago

Heh, Yelp called me once, I just said "I'm not interested in working with an online company that gives me more positive reviews for money."

The rep wasn't very happy about that, and tried to explain how they really work, until I cut him off to say that I don't look at ANY online reviews. The customer base we have, has grown over the years, without the 'aid' of 'reviews.'

If you're my customer, complain right over the counter to staff, or even over the phone to me. We can come to a resolution for any parties involved, once we get the details sorted.

If there was a problem,
Yo, I'll solve it.
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it.

Damn, now I miss Bowie... More.

ilinamorato
15
1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback!

Perfect way to end it.

froakie6969
12
1 week ago
ignoremeplstks
2
1 week ago

Yep, this is an awesome mix of Choosing Beggars and Murdered by Words. Beautiful.

froakie6969
1
1 week ago

A rare breed

wowbitchreally
12
1 week ago

Savage

Pokemoncrusher1
11
1 week ago

Rossman being bossman

mikemar1965
8
1 week ago

I love his reply

scodal
5
1 week ago

Grumpy boy walked away with a free lesson in articulation! He remembered everything the store owner said to him word for word!

DontToewsMeBro2
5
1 week ago

I get phone calls all the time from customers to repair their phones. I don't work on phones as I don't have the patience for them and I don't want to be responsible for such an expensive device in which the margin of error is so small & the potential profit so small.

That said, I don't work of them so my expertise working with them is limited. I am very upfront about that, I prefer working with businesses & will work on any of their devices (or hire it out if I am not comfortable with it) mainly because I want to keep that customer, and they pay me by the hour.

I repeatedly get 1-star reviews from these upset customers who want to bring in their device to an audi dealership but want to pay craigslist mechanic prices. It is insane to me to leave a review for a business that only said 'we don't do that, have a good day', especially when they were never a customer.

Lendord
6
1 week ago

But it's all just glass and plastic, why would it cost so much?

/s

codeiqhq
5
1 week ago

One customer did something like this. I inadvertently put a bigger discount offer than what I intended, and told the customer they can still use a discount code, just not $100 off of a $129 product. She is international, and I already offer free shipping worldwide so this was a definite no-go. She replied back to me saying she was only interested because it was essentially free for her. Bitch you think mouths get fed by giving away free shit?

LesPolsfuss
2
1 week ago

tl;dr—it’s good to be the boss

bakutheg
9
1 week ago

Tldr don't be an ass or you'll get called out

BarryBwana
4
1 week ago

"Plus a mother complained about how you were looking at her 11 year old daughter"

alours
2
1 week ago

Tbh it’s for a church.

FlavioSkotiXx
4
1 week ago

My dad left for cigarettes. I wonder if he is asking for a discount too.

TechSupportIgit
4
1 week ago

If this is Louis Rossmann this is amazing. Love that guy's repair videos.

EDIT: Lewis -> Louis

Lord_Hortler
2
1 week ago

Louis*

Diablo165
4
1 week ago

Well hell...now I gotta go home and get some fresh pants.

dpeterso
4
1 week ago

I love how the CB posts the reply he got from the owner as if it illustrates his point.

ChristmasCactus49
3
1 week ago

Stuff like this actually makes me go to that place, as the owner obviously gives a shit.

Bobbytun
3
1 week ago

Amazing response. Not anything normal and boring like please leave sir. Holy shit that was the perfect response which an have Zero backfire against his buissnes.

Goofyal57
3
1 week ago

I took my old macbook pro to them and it came back like new for less than the cost of a cheaper brand's replacement. They also spoke to this hipster woman like a child when she refused to accept that it could cost so much to repair a laptop she "only spilled a little tea on"

TheNeglectedNut
3
1 week ago

Oh man, I work in a motor factors in the UK and this shit happens every day.

“That’s ridiculous, I can get that for £30 cheaper online”

Well fuck off and get it online, and be prepared to pay that price again in a couple of months when the part inevitably fails.

bryanthebryan
3
1 week ago

I’d gladly give that man my business.

FollowTheBlueBunny
3
1 week ago

Would totally shop here

Skitoles
3
1 week ago

Yelp needs a downvote button.

BAndrey04
3
1 week ago

Only Louis Rossman is capable of this level of savagery.

SnappGamez
3
1 week ago

Anyone who watches enough YouTube knows who the store owner is.

Those words are classic Rossmann.

9away
3
1 week ago

but i need this discount for my sick grandmother, injured dog, and my kids christmas.

MLBsmom
3
1 week ago

Owners/Managers like this are the absolute best! They refuse to take any of the BS that is being shoveled their way and throw it right back at the idiot who believes they are "entitled" to whatever they've dreamed up.

AnalogTaco
3
1 week ago

fanspin

lkernan
4
1 week ago

G3_hot

PerpetualToddler
3
1 week ago

PPBUS

ThatStrangeGuyBehind
3
1 week ago

Well can I get an .89¢ discount then?!? Lol

klassz
1
1 week ago
WhoIsThisGuyImDave
2
1 week ago

I really Hope reviews like this can be removed and don’t negatively impact the overall star grade of the business.

Integral24
2
1 week ago

Louis is such an absolute legend

Braxes0415
2
1 week ago

I love the reply, no fucks given. Respect.

quedoscinco_nyc
2
1 week ago

i don't know what this dude sells, but i want to go to his store and buy some shit

smolelvenbby
2
1 week ago

He fixes computers and explains Apple's lies and bullshit ;u; He's on Youtube

DanielNightStorm
2
1 week ago

Lmao You thrive off this mate Thumbs up. Give us more!

Thicc_Pug
3
1 week ago

I wish I had more dude :) You might find similar rants on his Youtube channel. He has a video about people who had tried to use him for example: "why I disklike people who abuse the 'f' word".

34thewin
2
1 week ago

When I browse this subreddit, I mostly find stuff that makes me feel awful because of how often people take advantage but this post absolutely made my day.

Thicc_Pug
4
1 week ago

Glad it made your day. It made my day too to read all this awesome feedback on my post and find that so many agrees with me. It makes me feel like I am part of this wonderful community on reddit.

NickNunez4
2
1 week ago

10/10 would go to this bodega

Tinymonkeysarecute
2
1 week ago

Fuckin Degens

Agt-Dale_Cooper
1
1 week ago

Sometimes it feels like you get up in the mornin' and just start dealin' with degens from upcountry.

KQBuena
2
1 week ago

So, the beggar's name is Matt?

pdxphreek
1
1 week ago

Sounds like Matt is a bit of a degenerate.

Michalusmichalus
2
1 week ago

I believe this one. He remembered so many details.

karl_w_w
2
1 week ago

I don't understand, how cheap are screens?

ForensicPathology
2
1 week ago

We didn't even need the response. I was already on the seller's side after reading the quote that the beggar himself provided.

General_Cornelius
2
1 week ago

My mental abilities tell me its Rossmann, that guy is amazing!

bigolboy0707
2
1 week ago

"You're harassing me"

"Sir I'm literally responding to the you came to ask me"

binrobinro
4
1 week ago

I think you a word.

captcraigaroo
2
1 week ago

2013? Damn, I wonder if his business has recovered yet

Fomin-Andrew
2
1 week ago

I can't un-hear Louis Rossmann's voice in my head when reading it.

louisgarbuor
2
1 week ago
Loathingcoot8
2
1 week ago

God damn it matt

Loykol
2
1 week ago

Anyone else smell something burning?

Morbido
2
1 week ago

This owner is a certified beautician. Fuckin' degens looking to undercut an already low price.

CaptainMuffenz
2
1 week ago

censors the named “...Is what Matt did”

chasethesquirrel
2
1 week ago
LiarsEverywhere
2
1 week ago

Nice to read something from this sub that sounds real AND is a choosing beggar and not just a beggar.

cloud_t
2
1 week ago

No amount of solder is gonna fix that BURN.

Then again, he was insulted by anti-Apple man himself, which is an honour! mixed feelings...

pseudangelos
2
1 week ago

I wish more businesses would treat their choosing beggar customers this way.

jeffzebub
2
1 week ago

I wonder if the begging guy would go to work just to lose money. What a self-centered jerk.

Morgasm108
2
1 week ago

My favorite bosses are the ones that don't take no shit when customers abuse the "customer is always right" policy

kathryn_21
2
1 week ago

This also belongs in r/murderedbywords I have no idea how to cross post though.

excelerater1
2
1 week ago

Being CHEAP is not a good personality trait that beggar can get fucked

ReasonReader
2
1 week ago

Well said!

brotogeris1
2
1 week ago

Oncologists everywhere say this store owner is unreasonable! Whatever will their patients do?!?

5Raw_Rats
2
1 week ago

Can we talk about how shitty YELP is? Why don't they review and take down these type of claims?

boot20
2
1 week ago

Wife, because she has a huge heart and is a wonderful human being, had something similar happen. She gave a patient a tube of Biofreeze, because she's awesome. That shit is fucking expensive.

The CB has the audacity to ask for another tube and when my wife wouldn't do it, left a bad review of the clinic. On the bright side, wife made the CB remove the review on her next visit (which is insane that she even came back).

fiveninebee
2
1 week ago

True owner. Polite at first, starts thinking about it and start fucking going nuts near the end. lol

Roxie61
2
1 week ago

I luv it when a liar not only gets caught, but is also taken to task for the world to see. Can’t figure out why some people think owners of businesses don’t read reviews. They lie about cost, treatments, bad food, trying to tear businesses down. Only to have it turned around and bite them in the ass. Talk about walk of shame!. Having to face friends, family etc .. with them knowing you lied , all because not only are you’re cheap, but feel entitled to everything given to you on a gold platter. Ok rant over, climb down from soapbox

ikingrpg
2
1 week ago

Lol Louis Rossmann posted this

guinniepigkiller
2
1 week ago

Long live rossmann and the right to repair!

Slovantes
2
1 week ago

When Karen actually speaks to the manager...

leeetleneeeple
2
1 week ago
Youngbroketired
2
1 week ago

Gotta love Louis Rossmann!

Jawb0nz
2
1 week ago

I love this owner.

mechanicbullshit
2
1 week ago

I don’t know what he is selling... but I want to buy it now and give him $9 extra.

blueblood724
2
1 week ago

I know exactly who this is. He’s one of my favorite YouTubers too. He doesn’t handle BS very well but it leads to comedy gold for the rest of us.

ObnoxiousDrunk
2
1 week ago

I would drink beer with that owner! Probably even buy.

griftmaster3
2
1 week ago

This is a /r/murderedbywords if ever I saw one.

Zehta
1
1 week ago

Louis, is that you?

FlingFlanger
1
1 week ago

LOL brilliant!

Neon_Lights12
2
1 week ago

LMAO Louis is a god

collin0613
1
1 week ago

fucking clap it up for this guy holy shit

Steakasaurus
1
1 week ago

"Thanks for your feedback!" mmmm yes.

Wasparado
1
1 week ago

yesssss!!!!!

bquick99
1
1 week ago

Retaliated like a literal boss

Jkripas
1
1 week ago

Yes sir I’d like to buy that part for significantly less money so that I get a good deal and you lose profit!

ExtracurricularLoan
1
1 week ago
HungryHornyHigh
1
1 week ago

I love the reply, more people should act accordingly.

Sassin8
1
1 week ago

"Thanks for your feedback!"

kaashir
1
1 week ago

Man Matt really fucked up there.

Death_To_All_People
1
1 week ago

Well what about a $10 discount?

Lazeralus_
1
1 week ago

What a badass the fella of that company is. Kudos claps

aesoth
1
1 week ago

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn

TouchofRuin
1
1 week ago

Hell yea Rossman

AB6Daf
1
1 week ago

something something board repair

HiaQueu
1
1 week ago

This guy is amazing. I want to buy what he's selling and don't even know what it is.

sindex23
1
1 week ago

Gee I wonder what Repair Group this is.... lol. Good on him.

esotericnumeric
1
1 week ago

I don't see how this is a "choosing beggar" and not just a beggar.

litewo
1
1 week ago

I get that this guy is a beggar, but how is a choosing beggar?

BaddestHombres
1
1 week ago

This dude is about the only YouTuber I watch, dude's a legend.

bianchi12
1
1 week ago

Ugh this made my morning

233kosta
1
1 week ago

A wild L... -repair man appears 😂

Yeh, we all know who that is and I'm pretty sure we all love it when he tears dickheads like this one a new arsehole 😆

Truly an inspiration to us all!

SirQwacksAlot
1
1 week ago

Hey, a believable response. Half the time I see a post with the manager or whatever replying it's the most unbelievable crap.

south-paw-1990
1
1 week ago

WHAMMY!!

UnihornWhale
1
1 week ago

Ask once. They say no? Cool. Accept it and move on.

civicbro
1
1 week ago

Oof 420 2013

annul
1
1 week ago

ESH

Dat1ScrubLord
1
1 week ago

Based god shop owner

MtnXfreeride
1
1 week ago

I read it in his voice before I knew who it was.. perfect.

newmug
1
1 week ago
Robot-Impurity
1
1 week ago

Years ago I worked for a touring band selling merch at shows. And inevitably there'd be bargain hunters and "Choosing Beggars" trying to work a deal. Keep in mind this was a fairly small band working on tight budgets...and selling concert shirts for way less than arena rock bands. $15! In 2005 that was a pretty damned good deal for seeing your favorite band and then buying a shirt. But beggars would come up and always try to get a deal if they buy, say, 2 things from the merch table. "can I get a CD and a Shirt for $20?" :/

My response was generally, "Tell you what...if you can go to the bar and buy me their best scotch at a 50% discount, I'll give the same deal on a shirt"

Never did get that scotch.

YouNeverReallyKnow2
1
1 week ago

My only problem with this is him thinking him giving other people discounts means he has a clear conscience telling this guy to fuck themselves.

If anything his willingness to help others by going under price will only encourage more people to ask for parts below price. Just do what most businesses do and charge a consistent amount and have clear cut things that will get you a discount.

Svataben
1
1 week ago

Just in case you missed it, cause it sounds like you might have:
Below cost offer =/= below market price.

It doesn't matter that he sels his wares cheaper than the market, it still shouldn't inspire people to demand he sell below cost.

YouNeverReallyKnow2
1
1 week ago

Okay, but if he's regularly giving out stuff cheap. He should expect more people to be asking him to give stuff cheap. Its common sense man. I know its not right, but that is how behavior reinforcement works.

Svataben
1
1 week ago

And he would have been fine giving it cheap like usually.
He would also have bveen fine if the dude had just asked once for the unreasonable thing.

But that is not what happened.

YouNeverReallyKnow2
1
1 week ago

Okay but you get why his behavior of often giving out cheap stuff leads to people like this asshole coming and trying to take advantage right?

he's got a better chance of it working there.

Svataben
1
1 week ago

No, not right.

tzenrick
1
1 week ago

It depends on the "stuff."

I'm highly suspicious that this is Rossmann Group in NYC. The stuff he gives away is generally things that are commonly recovered from dead boards. Parts he buys new, like screens, are pretty much never discountable. He has an initial cost that has to be recovered.

Disorientate
1
1 week ago

Brutal, savage, rekt.

Faralonka
1
1 week ago

Fuck Matt!

Delinquent_
1
1 week ago

If I ever some how found myself in retail again, it would be as an owner of something just so o could talk frankly like this.

STylerMLmusic
1
1 week ago

This is almost /r/businesstantrums but I'm definitely on the side of the business owner.

widdershins13
1
1 week ago

I work as a Plumber and as a result sell a lot of Plumbing fixture.

Anyway, my personal favorite is the people who ask if they can use my account and thereby use my discount to buy materials and fixtures.

JustHereForTheSalsa
1
1 week ago

Who is the company and do you ship? Thanks!

tzenrick
3
1 week ago

I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that it's Rossman Repair Group in New York City.

I wouldn't be surprised if this is printed onto a sandwich board outside of his store by now.

killerjags
1
1 week ago

They probably needed the discount because they spent all their money on a dog funeral. Have some compassion.

ThePopeHand
1
1 week ago

They censored his name at the beginning and end but not the middle.

thanos_fisting
1
1 week ago

Straight served

GirlisNo1
1
1 week ago
the8bitbroadcast
1
1 week ago

A Simple Rule for Choosing Beggars to remember: The Customer is NEVER King, and quoting that phrase to businesses doesn't work.

s_s
1
1 week ago

You an buy cigs for $2.50 in New York, you just have to get them from someone who bought them in Virginia.

Just make sure the seller doesn't have asthma, though.

rustyseapants
1
1 week ago

Since this was yelp why were the names blocked out?

JediGodA3
1
1 week ago

Love it! 💪

SkollFenrirson
1
1 week ago

Degenerate is such a versatile insult.

faultlessjoint
1
1 week ago

If a guy is asking for a $9 discount, Im going to assume the item probably costs at least twice that. So lets say the item costs $18.

$0.86 on an $18 item is less than 5% gross profit.

That seems like a ridiculously low margin to me. Especially considering I suspect the item in question costs more than $18. Like why even bother at that point. The time it would take a cashier to ring this person up would cost more than the profit.

Anways, Im assuming whatever this part is, it's dedinitely not how this business makes money.

32BP
1
1 week ago

10/10 would give them my business.

MaddenMan73
1
1 week ago

REKT

telsonnelson
1
1 week ago

So your the beggar ?

Ragnarok113
1
1 week ago

Who?

telsonnelson
2
1 week ago

The guy who wrote the review right? It confused me lol

Ragnarok113
2
1 week ago

Yeah, the top guy.

DavidLovesVector
1
1 week ago

You handled it with style and class my man!

robman17
1
1 week ago
TheRynoceros
1
1 week ago

I don't know what he's selling but I'm trying to be a customer.

UniquePariah
1
1 week ago

"Thanks for the feedback"

Supersquidthingy
1
1 week ago

This is more murder than r/murderedbywords usually ever gets

PM_ME_THOU_VULVA
1
1 week ago
FUCK_KORY
1
1 week ago

I read this as the guy as homeless

OctaveOGB
1
1 week ago

Those are rookie numbers

chinnr2
1
1 week ago

The hero we need

SNAPSHeroes
1
1 week ago

Just goes to show there's two sides to every story!

EqualCartoonist
1
1 week ago

Beggar! Great word choice

trelium06
1
1 week ago

I feel cleansed!

Yeoyo84
1
1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback! lol

JR370
1
1 week ago

Dude you fucking killed her

djs758
1
1 week ago

I used to say yes to these assholes if they were interesting in bundling the purchase with a warranty or some cables (huge markups on those items).

theosinc930
1
1 week ago

Louis Rossman?

radfordra1
1
1 week ago

Yes

golde62
1
1 week ago

Fuck degens from up country

Desarae87
1
1 week ago

Haha golden

SerendipityJane
1
1 week ago

"Thanks for your feedback!"

RustyShkleford
1
1 week ago

I want to buy something from this person.

XxJS804273xX
1
1 week ago

Haha that beggar got a burn and is gonna need some ice for that.

I came up with an idea for all shop owners to deal with choosing beggars so feel free to copy and paste it onto a document and print it off:

Notice:

Choosing Beggars will have the price on their order increased by 10% for asking for a discount.

winnieTheYeet
1
1 week ago

The CB should’ve said do it for the exposure.

MozillaTux
1
1 week ago

I tip my hat for you, sir A man's got to know his limitations and you were so kind to show him his

Jrsesemann
1
1 week ago

R/murderedbywords

nuclearwinterxxx
1
1 week ago

mic drop

WeNamedTheDogIndica
1
1 week ago

Fuckin degens

Adam_2017
1
1 week ago

Savage.

rwarimaursus
1
1 week ago

Anyone got any aloe for Matt?

OferZak
1
1 week ago
skahfee
1
1 week ago

Wait... Why is this store selling an item that presumably costs more than $10, with only a 86 cent profit margin? Even if you sell 200 of them a month, that can't possibly be worth keeping in stock.

Thicc_Pug
2
1 week ago

He is not selling only the item. He is assembling this item into customer computer and he makes money from the service of fixing customer device.

alours
1
1 week ago

Am I the only one lol

theniwo
1
1 week ago